LEGO on Black Friday 2026: Which Sets Tend to Drop, Which Never Do, and What to Buy Instead
The 2024 and 2025 LEGO Black Friday patterns at LEGO.com, Target, Walmart and Amazon, what is confirmed for 2026 so far, and 60 ToyNoble-reviewed sets sorted into wait, buy now and retiring, with price per piece.
- Ages 1½ to 18+
- $9.99–$259.99
- Researched
If you want a LEGO set at a discount this November, the pattern from 2024 and 2025 is clear enough to plan around: Target, Walmart and Amazon cut mass-market lines such as City, Friends, Creator 3in1, DUPLO and Technic by about 30%, while LEGO.com runs gifts with purchase, bonus Insiders points and clearance on retiring sets. New 18+ display sets and sets sold only through LEGO rarely drop. We checked prices and retailer dates on Oct 27, 2026, and we’ll update this guide as retailers publish their ads. Every set below has a ToyNoble review, and every price is LEGO’s list price when we checked.
What has LEGO confirmed for Black Friday 2026 so far?
As of Oct 27, 2026, the dates are public and the offers are not. Brickfact’s 2026 Black Friday guide, published Oct 4, 2026, reports that LEGO has announced LEGO Insiders Weekend for Saturday Nov 21 and Sunday Nov 22, with its Black Friday event running from Friday Nov 27 through Cyber Monday, Nov 30. Brickfact quotes LEGO describing the event as “discounts, gifts with purchase and more from November 27” and says LEGO “has not yet named the sets it will reduce or the gifts you can get.” LEGO.com’s own occasion pages would not open for us, so those dates come from Brickfact and from Baumlinks, which repeated them on Oct 26, 2026.

The Brick Fan reported on Oct 27, 2026 that LEGO will hold a Black Friday livestream on Nov 3 to reveal a new set, with a designer Q&A and a signed-copy drawing for Insiders. The set is unnamed. In 2025 the same slot went to the Star Trek U.S.S. Enterprise, so expect a large display model rather than a kids’ set.
Retailers are further along. TODAY reported on Oct 26, 2026 that Walmart’s Early Black Friday Deals event runs Nov 12 to 15, its main Black Friday Deals event runs Nov 23 to 29, and Cyber Monday deals run Nov 30 to Dec 2, with Walmart+ members getting early access to select drops on Nov 12 and 23. Target’s Black Friday page, open on Oct 27, 2026, says “The Early Black Friday Sale is back for 3 days, from 11/5–11/7,” and TODAY reports Target’s Deal of the Day returns Nov 1 and runs through Dec 24. Amazon had not published 2026 Black Friday dates when we checked.
Bottom line: Plan around Nov 5 to 7 (Target), Nov 12 to 15 and Nov 23 to 29 (Walmart), Nov 21 to 22 (LEGO Insiders Weekend) and Nov 27 to 30 (LEGO.com and everyone else). What goes on sale is still unknown.
How did LEGO.com’s Black Friday work in 2024 and 2025?
LEGO.com’s event has run to the same script two years in a row: a members-only weekend with double points and gifts, then a four-day Black Friday with a headline set, a tie-in gift, and a sale list. The details below are from coverage we opened, labeled by year.
| LEGO.com offer | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Insiders Weekend | Nov 23–24 (9to5Toys) | Nov 22–23 (Brickfact, Brick Fanatics) |
| Points during Insiders Weekend | 2x on all purchases (9to5Toys) | 2x, reported by Brickfact as “worth 10% back” |
| Gifts with purchase, by spend | Retro Record Player at $250+, Winter Holiday Train at $170+, Holiday Crafting Set at $65+ in City, DUPLO, Friends, DREAMZzz or NINJAGO (9to5Toys) | Mini Knight’s Castle at $250, Hot Chocolate Stand at $170, Card Game Set at $65 in Creator 3in1, DUPLO, Fortnite or Speed Champions, Black Friday only (The Brick Fan) |
| Black Friday dates | Nov 29–Dec 2 (9to5Toys) | Nov 28–Dec 1 (The Brick Fan) |
| Headline set and tie-in gift | The Endurance 10335 ($269.99, 3,011 pieces) with Shackleton’s Lifeboat 40729 | U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701-D 10356 ($399.99, 3,600 pieces) with Type-15 Shuttlepod 40768 |
| Bonus points on named sets | Not reported in the coverage we opened | 4x points on eight sets, including Botanicals Flower Arrangement, City Central Train Station and Ideas River Steamboat, through Dec 1 |
| Size of the sale list | Not reported | “Over 130 LEGO products” at “up to 60% off,” per The Brick Fan on Nov 29, 2025 |
The Brick Fan’s Nov 23, 2025 breakdown is the clearest record of the 2025 structure, and 9to5Toys’ Nov 19, 2024 preview covers 2024. Two things stand out. The spend thresholds, $250 and $170, did not move between years. And the headline set both years was a new 18+ model at full price, with the gift as the incentive, not a markdown.
The “up to 60%” number needs context. In both years the deepest cuts fell on sets at the end of their run. Brick Fanatics noted in 2025 that LEGO.com sales rarely go that low and that Insiders Weekend discounts topped out at 30%. We could not open that page on Oct 27, 2026, so treat the 30% ceiling as reported, not verified by us.
Bottom line: At LEGO.com, expect gifts tied to spend, bonus points, and markdowns concentrated on retiring sets. Don’t expect the newest 18+ sets to be cut.
Which LEGO lines tend to drop at US retailers, and which rarely do?

The City Vintage Steam Train 60511: City was one of the lines Amazon cut by 30% in 2025.
Retailers are where the straightforward percentage cuts happen, and the 2025 record is specific. The Brick Fan’s Amazon list from Nov 27, 2025 ran to 23 sets, and 19 of them were cut by 30% or 29%. The themes were City, Classic, DC, Disney, DUPLO, Harry Potter, Icons, Marvel, Seasonal, Sonic, Speed Champions, Star Wars and Technic. The outliers were a DC Batman set at 43%, a Spring Festival set at 61%, and a DUPLO fire truck at only 20%.
Walmart’s 2025 early access, per The Brick Fan on Nov 24, 2025, lasted five hours and included sets “almost half off,” with the author buying the Marvel Avengers Helicarrier at 50%. Target’s 2025 Black Friday deals, per The Brick Fan via WorldBricks on Nov 23, 2025, included 30% off select LEGO sets, with the Ideas Willy Wonka set at $153.99.
| LEGO line | Pattern at US retailers | Evidence, by year |
|---|---|---|
| City, Friends, Creator 3in1, Classic | Drop most years, usually around 30% | Amazon 2025: four City sets and a Classic box at 30% |
| DUPLO | Drops, but often less deeply | Amazon 2025: Tree House at 30%, My First Fire Truck at 20% |
| Technic (non-18+) | Drops around 30% | Amazon 2025: Mars Rover Perseverance at 30% |
| Speed Champions | Drops, including multi-packs | Amazon 2025: F1 Collector’s Pack at 30% |
| Licensed play sets: Marvel, DC, Star Wars, Harry Potter, Disney, Sonic | Drop, sometimes deeper than 30% | Amazon 2025: Batman vs. Harley Quinn at 43%, Battle Droid with STAP at 35%, Harry Potter Advent Calendar at 31% |
| Icons and Ideas, once a year or more old | Drop at retailers, not at LEGO.com | Amazon 2025: Jazz Club and PAC-MAN Arcade at 30%, retired Daily Bugle at 30%; Target 2025: Willy Wonka at 30% |
| New 18+ releases and LEGO-only sets | Rarely drop; the incentive is points or a gift | LEGO.com 2024 and 2025: headline sets at full price with a tie-in gift |
| Retiring sets | Marked down at LEGO.com itself, then sell out | LEGO.com’s retiring-soon listing on Oct 27, 2026 showed 30% to 40% badges on 4 of its first 20 sets |
The last row matters for timing. LEGO’s own retiring soon listing showed 225 sets on Oct 27, 2026, and the first 20 included Flower Arrangement 10345 at 40% off and Kylo Ren’s Command Shuttle 75406 at 30% off. Those are the kinds of cuts that got reported as “up to 60%” in past Novembers. They also disappear once stock is gone, which is why waiting on a retiring set is a gamble.
Bottom line: If the set you want is City, Friends, Creator, DUPLO, Technic, Speed Champions or a licensed play set, a 30% retailer cut is the realistic target. If it’s a new 18+ set, buy it where the gift or points are better.
How do Insiders points change the math?
LEGO’s help page lists 6.5 Insiders points per US dollar. Brickfact reports that LEGO describes this as at least 5% back in points, and both 9to5Toys (2024) and Brickfact (2025) describe double points as about 10% back. Points pay out as future discounts and rewards, not cash, so the value only lands if you buy from LEGO again.
Here is the comparison we’d run, using our own arithmetic on the $89.99 Star Wars BB-8 (75452). A 30% retailer cut saves $27.00 today. Double points at LEGO.com return roughly $9 in future credit, plus any gift you cross the threshold for. Even quadruple points, which LEGO used on eight named sets in 2025, land around 20%, still short of a 30% cut.
So points win in two cases. First, when the set never gets a retailer discount, which covers most new 18+ sets. Second, when your order would cross a gift threshold anyway. In 2024 and 2025 those were $250 and $170, and the gifts were small sets that LEGO did not sell separately.
Bottom line: Treat double points as 10% and quadruple as 20%. A 30% retailer cut beats both unless the set is one retailers never discount.
Should you wait, buy now, or buy before Dec 31?
This is the decision framework we use for the 60 LEGO sets ToyNoble has reviewed. Start with the set’s line and age, then its status on Brickset and LEGO.com.

- Is it retiring this year? Brickset lists exit dates for each set. If the date is Dec 31, 2026, or the set already carries LEGO’s “Retiring soon” label, buy at list price at Insiders Weekend or earlier. In 2024 and 2025, retiring sets sold out ahead of Black Friday.
- Is it a new 18+ set or sold only through LEGO? Buy it at LEGO.com during Insiders Weekend or Black Friday for the points and a gift. Don’t wait for a percentage.
- Is it City, Friends, Creator 3in1, DUPLO, Technic, Speed Champions or a licensed play set? Wait. In 2025 those lines were cut around 30% at Amazon, Target and Walmart, with Walmart’s early access going deeper on a few sets.
- Is it an Icons or Ideas set released in 2025 or earlier? Watch retailers. In 2025 Amazon and Target discounted older Icons and Ideas sets by 30%.
- Is it a 2026 release under $20? Buy whenever. A 30% cut on a $14.99 set saves $4.50, and small sets sell out around the holidays.
| Situation | What to do | Where |
|---|---|---|
| Retiring Dec 31, 2026 | Buy at list before Nov 21 | LEGO.com or any retailer with stock |
| New 18+ or LEGO-only set | Buy during Insiders Weekend (Nov 21–22) or Black Friday (Nov 27–30) | LEGO.com, for points and a gift |
| Mass-market play set | Wait for a 30% cut | Target Nov 5–7, Walmart Nov 12–15 and Nov 23–29, Amazon when announced |
| Icons or Ideas, 2025 or older | Wait, watch retailers | Amazon, Target |
| Under $20 | Buy whenever stock is good | Anywhere |
One more check before any hurried purchase: read the maker’s age label on the box, not the shelf tag, and run the set through the recall database if it’s older stock. Our guide to reading toy warnings and checking recalls walks through both.
How did we sort ToyNoble’s LEGO reviews?
We took the 60 LEGO sets in ToyNoble’s reviews and guides and placed each one in one of three groups using the framework above: likely sale candidates, buy now, and retiring. The sort rests on each set’s line, its age rating, its release date in our product data, and the Brickset launch and exit fields we opened on Oct 27, 2026. We compared LEGO’s specs with owner reviews on Brickset and LEGO.com. We didn’t build these sets ourselves.

Two caveats. A “likely sale candidate” is a set whose line was discounted at retailers in 2025, not a prediction that this set will be. And “buy now” means we don’t expect a percentage cut, not that the set can’t appear in a sale list. In 2025, 30% retailer cuts reached some older Icons sets, so we kept 2025-or-earlier Icons and Ideas sets in the watch list rather than the buy-now list.
Which sets are likely sale candidates?
These are the ToyNoble-reviewed sets in lines that Amazon, Target or Walmart discounted in 2025. Prices are LEGO list prices when we checked in October 2026. A 30% cut is the figure to compare any Black Friday price against.
| Set | List price | Pieces | Age | What a 30% cut would be |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Coast Guard Helicopter 60503 | $64.99 | 551 | 7+ | $45.49 |
| City Vintage Steam Train 60511 | $89.99 | 575 | 7+ | $62.99 |
| Friends Heartlake City Grand Hotel 42704 | $149.99 | 1,406 | 9+ | $104.99 |
| Friends Candy & Cupcake Ferris Wheel 42700 | $59.99 | 602 | 7+ | $41.99 |
| Creator 3in1 Forest Animals: Gray Wolf 31393 | $49.99 | 657 | 8+ | $34.99 |
| Creator 3in1 Medieval Horse Knight Castle 31168 | $129.99 | 1,371 | 9+ | $90.99 |
| Technic Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 42227 | $64.99 | 723 | 10+ | $45.49 |
| Speed Champions Jaguar Project 7 & Land Rover Defender 77264 | $59.99 | 740 | 10+ | $41.99 |
| DUPLO Interactive Adventure Train 10427 | $79.99 | 57 | 2+ | $55.99 |
| Minecraft The Ender Dragon 21595 | $69.99 | 710 | 10+ | $48.99 |
| Marvel Mech Battle: Spider-Man vs. Doc Ock 76338 | $29.99 | 315 | 6+ | $20.99 |
| Star Wars BB-8 Astromech Droid 75452 | $89.99 | 569 | 10+ | $62.99 |
| Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle: The Main Tower 76454 | $259.99 | 2,135 | 10+ | $181.99 |
The “30% cut” column is our arithmetic, not a price anyone has announced. The Main Tower is the set to watch hardest: a 30% cut is $78, and Harry Potter was in Amazon’s 2025 list. The Coast Guard Helicopter and the Jeep Wrangler are the kinds of mid-priced City and Technic sets that filled the 2025 lists.
Smaller sets in the same lines, such as the Friends Pizza Truck 42694 at $14.99, the City Fries Food Truck 60488 at $19.99 and the Minecraft Pale Garden 21586 at $19.99, follow the same pattern but save you only $4 to $6 at 30%. Buy them when you see them in stock.
Which sets are worth buying now, before Black Friday?

Icons Shopping Street 11371: a 3,456-piece 18+ modular, the kind of set LEGO.com has paired with gifts and points rather than markdowns.
This group is the 18+ and LEGO-only sets, plus 2026 releases that retailers have had little time to discount. Buy them at LEGO.com during Insiders Weekend or Black Friday so the purchase earns bonus points and counts toward a gift threshold.
| Set | List price | Pieces | Age | Why it’s in this group |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Star Wars AT-ST Walker 75417 | $199.99 | 1,513 | 18+ | Brickset lists its availability as LEGO-only |
| Super Mario Game Boy 72046 | $59.99 | 421 | 18+ | Released Oct 2025, Brickset rating 4.6 from 210 ratings, no exit date |
| Icons Golden Retriever Puppy 11384 | $139.99 | 2,102 | 18+ | Released Feb 2026 |
| Icons Shopping Street 11371 | $249.99 | 3,456 | 18+ | Current modular building |
| Architecture New York City 21066 | $139.99 | 1,465 | 18+ | Released June 2026 per Brickset |
| Architecture Trevi Fountain 21062 | $159.99 | 1,880 | 18+ | Released March 2025, no exit date on Brickset |
| Technic Ferrari SF-24 F1 Car 42207 | $229.99 | 1,361 | 18+ | 1:8 scale 18+ Technic, no exit date on Brickset |
| Ideas Mineral Collection 21362 | $59.99 | 880 | 18+ | Released Oct 2025, no exit date on Brickset |
| Ideas E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial 21370 | $139.99 | 1,226 | 18+ | 2026 release |
| Star Wars Up-Scaled Darth Vader Minifigure 75461 | $99.99 | 1,028 | 10+ | Released June 2026 per Brickset |
| Botanicals Bonsai Tree 10281 | $49.99 | 878 | 18+ | 5.7¢ a piece at list; no exit date on Brickset |
| Botanicals Peace Lily 11504 | $49.99 | 474 | 18+ | Released Jan 2026 |
A note on the Bonsai Tree: Botanicals do show up in retailer sales once they age, and the Bonsai dates from 2021. We kept it here because at 5.7¢ a piece it is already the cheapest per-piece set in our list, and a 30% cut would save $15. If you’re buying several sets, use it to push an order past a gift threshold instead.
The 2025 pattern for the rest is consistent. Headline 18+ sets launched at full price with a tie-in gift. Eight named sets got 4x points.
None of the new 18+ sets were in the retailer lists we opened. If LEGO repeats that, the right move for this group is one LEGO.com order on Nov 21 or 22, sized to cross whatever threshold LEGO announces.
Which sets are retiring, and what does that change?
A set that leaves LEGO’s catalog on Dec 31 doesn’t come back, and retiring sets were the ones that sold out before Black Friday in 2024 and 2025. Brickset’s set pages carry a launch and exit field; we opened them on Oct 27, 2026.
| Set | List price | Pieces | Age | Status we found |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harry Potter Thestral Family 76458 | $69.99 | 548 | 10+ | Brickset exit date Dec 31, 2026; LEGO listed it as retiring soon when we checked our product data |
| Minecraft The Creeper 21276 | $39.99 | 665 | 10+ | Brickset exit date Dec 31, 2026 |
| Botanicals Flower Bouquet 10280 | $59.99 | 756 | 18+ | Brickset exit date Jul 31, 2026, yet still listed as Available at list price in our data; LEGO carried a retiring soon label |
| Technic Bugatti Bolide 42151 | $49.99 | 905 | 9+ | Brickset exit date Jul 31, 2026; our data shows Retired, limited stock |
| Creator 3in1 Medieval Castle 31120 | $99.99 | 1,426 | 9+ | LEGO retired it at the end of 2024; limited stock from other sellers |
The Thestral Family is the clearest case. It’s a Harry Potter set, so it could appear in a retailer’s 30% list, but it also has a Dec 31 exit date and few owner ratings on Brickset, which suggests limited stock in the channel. If you want it, buy it at list before Nov 21. The Creeper is similar at $39.99: a 30% cut saves $12, and the exit date is the same.
The Flower Bouquet shows how retirement works in practice. Brickset’s exit date passed in July, but the set was still listed when we checked, with LEGO’s retiring soon label. Sets in that state are where LEGO.com’s own 30% to 40% markdowns tend to land, as the retiring soon listing showed on Oct 27, 2026.
They can also vanish between one check and the next. For the Bugatti Bolide and the Medieval Castle, both already retired, any price near list is as good as it gets, and prices from other sellers tend to climb once LEGO’s own stock is gone.
What does price per piece say about each set?
Price per piece is the fastest way to judge a Black Friday price against the set’s real value, and it also shows why a flat 30% means more on some sets than others. We divided LEGO’s list price by the piece count for all 60 LEGO sets in ToyNoble’s LEGO reviews. Compare like with like: DUPLO pieces are huge, licensed sets carry a license cost, and 200 of the Bonsai’s pieces are tiny soil elements.

Three readings. Sets above 12¢ a piece, such as the Main Tower, the Thestral Family, the BB-8 and the Vintage Steam Train, are where a 30% cut changes the value most, and all four are in lines retailers discounted in 2025. Sets under 7¢, such as the Bonsai and the Mineral Collection, are already priced close to where a sale would take a dearer set. And DUPLO numbers are not comparable with the rest; judge those sets by the age label and the play, and treat a 20% to 30% cut as a bonus.
For gift ideas beyond LEGO, our 2026 holiday gift guide covers every age and budget.
FAQs
Sources
- Allen Tran, founder and editor, The Brick Fan. LEGO Black Friday/Cyber Monday 2025 details revealed, Nov 23, 2025; LEGO Amazon Black Friday 2025 deals live, Nov 27, 2025; LEGO Black Friday 2026 set reveal livestream, Oct 27, 2026
- Marcus, Brickfact. LEGO Black Friday 2026: dates, deals and what to expect, Oct 4, 2026
- Reinette LeJeune, 9to5Toys. LEGO 2024 Black Friday and Insiders Weekend preview, Nov 19, 2024
- The LEGO Group. How many LEGO Insiders points do I get for my purchases?
- The LEGO Group. Retiring soon and Terms and conditions for the latest promotions, read Oct 27, 2026
- Brickset. Set pages for 76458 Thestral Family, 21276 The Creeper, 10280 Flower Bouquet and 75417 AT-ST, read Oct 27, 2026
- Emma Stessman, TODAY. Walmart announces Black Friday 2026 details and Target announces Black Friday 2026 details, Oct 26, 2026
- Target. Black Friday 2026 page, read Oct 27, 2026
Toys in this guide.
20 toysWas this guide helpful?
Thanks for telling us.












